Google Drive contains a cache that it needs to load data quickly, so if you are a large user of Google Drive, you should be aware of cache inflation
  • January 1, 2023
  • Mike Hunt
  • 0

Google Drive contains a cache that it needs to load data quickly, so if you are a large user of Google Drive, you should be aware of cache inflation, which in turn drains storage space and affects performance, so you should Clear the cache frequently.

How do you delete the temporary memory of Google Drive?

You can delete the cache in “Google Drive” on the computer by clearing the browser history, and in the “Android” system you can do this through the application settings menu, while for “iPhone” and “iPad” users, clearing the cache is by deleting the application and reinstalling it. install it.

Google Chrome browser

If you are using the “Google Drive” website from the web and using the “Google Chrome” browser, the only way to clear the cache is to clear the browsing data for your web browser, just click on the three dots in the upper corner of the browser, Then hover your mouse over More tools and select Clear browsing data, in the menu that opens set the date range to the All-time option and check the box labeled Cached images and files and then click Clear data.

Microsoft browser

If you are using the Microsoft Edge browser, click on the three dots in the upper corner, in the pop-up window that appears, click on History, then click on the three dots in the upper left corner, then choose Clear browsing data, and set the date range On all the time, you should check the box labeled Cached images and files, after which you click on the clear button.

Firefox browser

In Firefox, click on the three stacked lines in the top corner, then History and select the option to clear recent history, after that you set the date range to everything, make sure the cache option is selected, and click OK.

Once you do these steps, you may have to sign back into Google Drive.

Android system

The “Google Drive” applications in “Android” contain built-in options that allow you to clear the cache quite easily, and you have to do this every once in a while or when you have problems accessing or working on documents, but before clearing the caches, make sure to connect to the Internet, In addition to the built-in cache clearing mechanisms, you can also use Android-based clear cache controls to solve problems related to the apps themselves such as crashes, weird states in the user interface, and so on.

Google Drive application

The steps required to clear the app cache differ slightly for different Android devices. First, you have to open Settings on your Android device and search for apps, then you have to tap on the Drive app, then tap on Clear Cache, thus clearing the entire cache of the Google app. Drive”, where the applications that were downloaded from “Google Drive” and saved in the device will be erased and this will not affect the files in the Google Drive account, so you can run the application as if you just installed it and it will start storing new temporary data again.

iPhone and iPad

The iOS system is very efficient at managing the cache of installed apps, so you won’t find any switches in the system to manually clear the cache of the Google Drive app like in Android, and Google Drive apps don’t have documents, spreadsheets, or presentations on any built-in media to delete their document caches, but this does not mean that there are no storage problems on iOS, if you encounter problems you should consider removing and reinstalling the application, click and Hold your finger on the Google Drive app icon and select Uninstall the app. Tap the Delete app and then Delete again to confirm. You can then reinstall Google Drive for free from the App Store. You will have to log back into your Google accounts.

What happens if I delete the cache in Google Drive?

Clearing your Google Drive cache and cookies deletes some settings on sites, for example: if you’ve previously signed in to Google Drive, you’ll need to sign in again, but if sync is enabled in Chrome, you will remain signed in to the Google account you synced with to delete your data from all your devices, if files are waiting to be uploaded to your Google Drive, deleting the cache will result in the loss of those files.

Some websites may appear slow because the content, such as images, needs to be loaded again.

Your storage space is shared via Google Drive, but when your account reaches the maximum storage limit, you cannot store new data, and you will not be able to sync or upload new files. You must free up space in Google Drive to be able to store new items.

Mike Hunt

A writer and reviewer with good experience in the field of technology. He worked for a long time in technology news sites. He is interested in all news, mobile phones and modern technology. He has a strong resume. He works for us as a writer and reviewer. You can contact him via e-mail: [email protected]

https://tcitnews.com/

Leave a Reply